What is OCCAR?

OCCAR (Organisation Conjointe de Coopération en matière d'Armement / Organisation for Joint Armament Co-operation) is an international organisation whose core-business is the through life management of cooperative defence equipment programmes.
The organisation was established by means of the OCCAR Convention which is equivalent to an international treaty.

Member States

The current OCCAR Member States are:
Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom.
  • Flag of Belgium
  • Flag of France
  • Flag of Germany
  • Flag of Italy
  • Flag of Spain
  • Flag of United_Kingdom

Non-Member programme Participating States

The OCCAR community consists however of 13 states in total, as Finland, Lithuania, Luxembourg (represented by Belgium in the A400M Programme), The Netherlands, Poland, Sweden and Turkey are also participating on equal terms in one or more OCCAR Programmes (as "Participating States") without being OCCAR Member States.
  • Flag of Finland
  • Flag of Lithuania
  • Flag of Luxembourg
  • Flag of Netherlands
  • Flag of Poland
  • Flag of Sweden
  • Flag of Turkey
OCCAR Member States (blue) and non-Member programme Participating States (grey)
It is OCCAR's vision to be a centre of excellence in its business domain. This is underpinned by the implementation of a comprehensive business management framework, comprising a Quality Management System which attained the ISO 9001:2000 certification in July 2005. In 2017, the OCCAR Quality Management System was certified against the new ISO 9001:2015 standard.

Welcome to OCCAR-EA

Arturo Alfonso-Meiriño,
OCCAR Director
  • OMP 12 Issue 4

  • OMP 10 Issue 8
  • OMP 9 Issue 5.3

Update register


PO Box 2107
53011 Bonn

Tel: +49 (0) 228 5502 0
Fax: +49 (0) 228 5502 100